Central Planning Authority (CPA)

The Central Planning Authority is a statutory authority appointed by Cabinet to oversee and review the physical development of Grand Cayman. Based on reviews and recommendations provided by the Department of Planning and other Government Agencies, the CPA decides whether to support or not support an application for Development and dictates any conditions of approval if applicable. The enabling legislation for the formation and function of the CPA is the Development and Planning Law and Regulations (2015 Revision).

The Board is made up of 13 members and the Executive Secretary is the Director of Planning, Mr. Haroon Pandohie.


Mr. Haroon Pandohie (Director of Planning)

Mr. Ron Sanderson (Deputy Director of Planning – Current Planning)

Mr. Alfred  L. Thompson (Chairman)

Mr. Robert Watler Jr. (Deputy Chairman)

Mr. Edgar Ashton Bodden

Mr. Joseph Coe

Mr. Peterkin Berry

Mr. Trent McCoy

Mr. Ray Hydes

Mr. Fred Whittaker

Mr. Selvin Richardson

Mr. Kris Bergstrom

Ms. Christina McTaggart-Pineda

Mr. Jaron Leslie

Mr. Roland Bodden

Meeting Dates, Agendas and Minutes (2020)

Meeting 06
March 18, 2020
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 05
March 4, 2020
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 04
February 19, 2020
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 03
February 5, 2020
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 02
January 22, 2020
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 01
January 8, 2020
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 26
December 18, 2019
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 25
December 4, 2019
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 24
November 20, 2019
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting 23
November 6, 2019
Agenda | Minutes

Meeting Agendas and Minutes Archive