Development Control Board (DCB)

The Development Control Board is a statutory authority appointed by Cabinet to oversee and review the physical development of Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. Based on reviews and recommendations provided by the Department of Planning and other Government Agencies, the DCB decides whether to support or not support an application for Development and dictates any conditions of approval if applicable. The enabling legislation for the formation and function of the DCB is the Development and Planning Law and Regulations (2015 Revision).

The Board is made up of 7 members and the Executive Secretary of the Board is the Planning Officer in Cayman Brac, Ms. Andrea Stevens.


Captain Edgar Ashton Bodden (Chairman)

Mr. Paul Connolly Bodden

Mr. Garston Grant

Mr. Miguel Martin, Ex-Officio Member

Ms. Zanda McLean

Ms. Jeanne Teresa Tibbetts


Notice of Interest
Public Meetings Rules of Procedure

Meeting Agendas and Minutes 2020

Meeting 1
January 14, 2020
Agenda| Minutes

Meeting 13
November 27, 2019
Agenda| Minutes

Meeting 12
November 25, 2019

Meeting 11
November 12, 2019

Meeting Minutes Archive

Annual Reports