Development Control Board

The Development Control Board is a statutory authority appointed by Cabinet to oversee and review the physical development of Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. 
Annual Reports

The Role of the Development Control Board

Based on reviews and recommendations provided by the Department of Planning and other Government Agencies, the DCB decides whether to support or not support an application for Development and dictates any conditions of approval if applicable. The enabling legislation for the formation and function of the DCB is the Development and Planning Act, 2021 and Development and Planning Regulations (2022 Revision).
Minutes & Agendas

Board Meetings

Meetings are held monthly, on Tuesdays at 2 pm at the District Administration Conference Room, District Administration Building, Stake Bay, Cayman Brac. apply.

* Appendices and other supporting materials. 

Board Members

The Board is made up of 6 members and the Executive Secretary of the Board is the Planning Officer in Cayman Brac, Ms. Andrea Stevens.

To view Notice of Interest forms for each member, please contact the Commissions Secretariat.

Capt Edgar Ashton Bodden


Ms Zanda McLean

Deputy Chairperson

Mr Jason McLaughlin


Ms Elsie Kynes


Ms Carol Busby


Mr Delano Lazzari


Mr Miguel Martin

Ex-Officio Member